The Golden AGROW Awardees: Huang Ho Agricultural Farm (Brunei), Amru Rice Co., Ltd (Cambodia), GarudaFood (Indonesia), Burapha Agroforestry Co., Ltd.(Laos), Kuala Lumpur Kepong Berhad (Malaysia), Myanma Awba Group Co., Ltd (Myanmar), SL Agritech Corp. (Philippines), Olam International Ltd. (Singapore), Swift Co., Ltd. (Thailand), and ITA Rice Fragrant Rice Research & Export Corp. (Vietnam). Awards were presented by ASEAN BAC PH Member George Barcelon, ASEAN BAC PH Chair Joey Concepcion, ASEAN BAC PH Member Tessie Sy-Coson, Department of Agriculture Sec. Emmanuel F. Piñol, and 2018 ASEAN BAC Chair Dr. Robert Yap.

The year 2018 was stellar for Filipino entrepreneurs as they won awards from various organizations for their passion in working towards success.

Go Negosyo and the ASEAN Business Advisory Council Philippines recognized inspiring Filipina entrepreneurs and outstanding ASEAN agricultural companies in the 10th Filipina Entrepreneurship Summit and 2nd ASEAN Agriculture Summit, respectively.

ASEAN BAC also had a successful ASEAN Business Awards (ABA) 2018, which was attended by Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad. Filipino enterprises won big in ABA 2018, including Century Pacific Food of Ricardo Po Sr.

Our partner PLDT also recognized their MVP Bossings 2018 with the late George Ty, represented by his son, Alfred Ty, receiving the MVP Bossing Lifetime Achievement Award.

Citi Philippines, together with Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas, also announced their 2018 Citi Microentrepreneurs Awardees.

I was also grateful to have received a couple of awards such as the Padma Shri Award, one of the highest recognitions given by the government of India. I was also awarded as one of The Outstanding Filipinos given by the JCI Senate. These recognitions are testaments that we are on the right path towards our goal of poverty alleviation through entrepreneurship.

SL Agritech Corporation led by Henry Lim Bon Liong bagged the Groundbreaker Award and also one of the recipient of the Golden AGROW Award.

PA Joey Concepcion, Chris Po and Ricardo Po of Century Pacific Foods (Winner of the ASEAN Family Business category) together with Malaysia Prime Minister Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad.

Philippines bagged the most number of recognition in the 2018 ASEAN Business Awardeess include: Pioneer Adhesives, Inc. for Priority Integration Sector (Automotive) received by John Spakowski II; Seaoil Philippines, Inc. for Priority Integration Sector (Energy) received by Francis Glenn Yu; Jollibee Foods Corporation for Priority Integration Sector (Food and Beverage) received by Joseph Tanbuntiong; International Container Terminal Services Inc. for Priority Integration Sector (Logistics) received by Arthur Tabuena; Wilcon Depot, Inc. for Priority Integration Sector (Retail) received by William Belo; CARD MRI for Sustainable Social Enterprise received by Flordeliza Sarmiento; and Coffee for Peace Inc. for SME Excellence Corporate Social Responsibility.

THE 2018 GO NEGOSYO INSPIRING FILIPINA AWARDEES. The latest batch of inspiring Filipina entrepreneurs were recognized by President Rodrigo Duterte and Go Negosyo. In photo [First Row] DTI Sec. Ramon Lopez, Former President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, Dr. Lourdes Montinola, President Rodrigo Duterte, Helen Yuchengco-Dee, PA Joey Concepcion, Alice Eduardo, Aya Fernandez; [Second Row] Lydia Codinera, Abdulia Austria, Angelene Calungcaguin, Merle Paete, Mica Tan, Armanda Battad, Florencia Tarriela, Jeannie Javelosa, Edilee Omoyon, Edelyn Canero, Kathleen Yu; [Last Row] Zarah Juan, Warblitz Martinez, Mary Grace Arboleda-Young, Olivia Puentespina and Rissa Mananquil-Trillo.

Go Negosyo Inspiring Filipina Legacy Awardee Dr. Lourdes Montinola, Chairman Emeritus of Far Eastern University

Go Negosyo Inspiring Filipina Legacy Awardee Helen Yuchengco-Dee, Chair of Rizal Commercial Banking Corp.

Florencia Tarriela, Chairman of Philippine National Bank (PNB) received the Intrapreneur award during the 10th Filipina Entrepreneurship Summit.

The 2018 MVP Bossing awardees: Mary Grace Dimacali of Mary Grace Foods, Margarita Fores of Cibo, Johnlu Koa of French Baker, David Leechiu of Leechiu Property Consultants, Benjie and Maan Lolim of LDP Farms, Richard Sanz of the FoodAsia Group, Dioceldo Sy of Ever Bilena Cosmetics, Raj Uttamchandi of Esquire Financing Inc., Delfin Wenceslao Jr. of DM Wenceslao and Associates Inc. Doris Magsaysay-Ho of A. Magsaysay Inc. was recognized as Grand MVP Bossing, and Metrobank’s George Ty, represented by son Alfred Ty, was awarded with a Lifetime Achievement award. Also in photo are PLDT Chairman Manny V. Pangilinan, Bossing Joey Concepcion, Bossing Bernie Liu, Bossing Cecilio Pedro and executives of the PLDT Group.

Doris Magsaysay-Ho of A. Magsaysay Inc. delivered her acceptance speech as she was awarded as the 2018 Grand MVP Bossing.

Alfred Ty of Metrobank received the 2018 Lifetime Achievement award in behalf of his father George Ty. He is joined Mitch Locsin, Jovy Hernandez, Jose Magsaysay Jr., Manny Pangilinan, Joey Concepcion, Dr. Cecilio Pedro, Bernie Liu and Vic Tria.

India government led by President Ram Nath Kovind recognized PA Joey Concepcion with a Padma Shri Award together with 14 other foreigners including Alexander Kadakin, Ramli Bin Ibrahim, Bounlap Keokangna, Tommy Koh, Hun Manny, Nouf Marwaai, Tomio Mizokami, Somdet Phra MahaMuniwong, Dr Thant Myint – U, I Nyoman Nuarta, and Malai Haji Abdullah Bin Malai Haji Othman.

PA Joey Concepcion who was recognised as one of The Outstanding Filipino Awardee for his contribution in Entrepreneurship Development in the country was joined by other awardees including Fr. Benigno P. Beltran for Community and Humanitarian Service; Congressman Raul V. Del Mar for Public Service and Dr. Hilly Ann Maria Roa-Quiaoit for Environmental Conservation. Also in photo are PCOO Secretary Martin Andanar, JCI Senate Philippines 2018 National President Apollo Enriquez, TOFIL Judge Dr. Cecilio Pedro, Justice Jose Vitug.and TOFIL 2018 National Chairman Christopher Camba.

The 2018 Citi Microentrepreneurship Awardees together with Microfinance Council of the Philippines, Inc. Chair Fr. Jose Victor Lobrigo, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas Deputy Governor Chuchi Fonacier, Citi Philippines CEO Aftab Ahmed, Marixi Prieto and PA Joey Concepcion.