YEDW Visayas fellows with Go Negosyo Executive Director, Mr. Ramon Lopez and workshop speakers.

(UPDATED) The Philippine Center for Entrepreneurship – Go Negosyo and the US Embassy will have the Mindanao leg of the Youth Entrepreneurship Development Workshop (YEDW) happening this coming September 9-11, 2015 in Zamboanga City to empower existing Filipino young entrepreneurs and young aspiring entrepreneurs in the area. This YEDW program will provide training, mentorship and networking opportunities for the participants.

Applicants must meet the following requirements:  (1) Must be a Filipino citizen, (2) Should either be a young entrepreneur with existing enterprises, or young person with profound interest with starting his/her own business (has a well thought-out idea that he/she is committed to pursuing or growing into a venture,) (3) Should be below 35 years old at the time of the deadline of application and (4) Requirements: business pitch (existing business and business idea.)

Applications for YEDW Luzon (Batangas) leg are ongoing. Visit for details. Application deadline is on September 14, 2015.


CONGRATULATIONS! Below are the names of the 54 young entrepreneurs and young people with business idea who have been selected to be the official fellows for the Youth Entrepreneurship Development Workshop (YEDW) Mindanao.

Abella, Fausto
Agbon, Rosan
Aliya, Akmad Carsum
Alawi, Almalin
Amil, Nadzla
Balena, Quiteria
Barahama, Andrew
Basco, Robert
Bencio, Marvelous
Biston, Omair
Bulaong, Fiel Melan
Bubong, Anzanoor
Cabillas, Andrew Ryan
Calunod, Joel
Castro, Jasmin
Catual, Muamar
Cawley, Arlo Alexander
Ceballos, Vermon Jake
Celeste, Richard
de Guzman, Irvin Michael
delos Reyes, Fatima
Deriposun, Annas
Derramas, Clarissa
Duran, Raven
Eldani, Yusuf Ali
Eusebio, Jessa Angela
Flores, Jeric
Fuentes, Mary Joy
Garcia, Annabelle
Garcia, Mernielyn
Jalal, Yolaneen
Judan, Shielamar
Kamensa, Jebrael
Layco, Helen Kaye
Madjiri, Saddam
Marfil, Janine Dominique
Mejia, Miguel
Mohammad, Anarika
Motoomull, Chrisha Marie
Pacalangot, Saidamen
Pahagas, Gideon Rey
Ramos, Shayryl Mae
Ranque, Jenelou
Raymunda, Nelben
Sali, Fatima
Sotto, Arnold
Suico III, Javier
Uapal, Sammy
Usman, Nur-Mukin
Vargas, Stephanie Rose
Vermont, Roneo
Villano, Jose Augustus
Villena, Emma Noelle
Yap, Hazel Marizella