The Philippine Center for Entrepreneurship – Go Negosyo and the US Embassy will have the Visayas leg of the Youth Entrepreneurship Development Workshop (YEDW) happening this coming August 26-28, 2015 in the province of Iloilo to empower existing Filipino young entrepreneurs and young aspiring entrepreneurs in the area. This YEDW program will provide training, mentorship and networking opportunities for the participants.

Applicants must meet the following requirements:  (1) Must be a Filipino citizen, (2) Should either be a young entrepreneur with existing enterprises, or young person with profound interest with starting his/her own business (has a well thought-out idea that he/she is committed to pursuing or growing into a venture,) (3) Should be below 35 years old at the time of the deadline of application and (4) Requirements: business pitch (existing business and business idea.)

Applications for YEDW Luzon (Batangas) and Mindanao Zamboanga) leg are ongoing. Visit for details. Deadline of applications for the Mindanao leg is on August 21, 2015 and for Luzon leg on September 14, 2015.

 Below are the names of the 50 young entrepreneurs and young people with business idea who have been selected to be the official fellows for the Youth Entrepreneurship Development Workshop Visayas.Abellar, Trixie Nicole (Leyte)
Agan, Daniel ( Iloilo City)
Alejandro, Mae Ann ( Capiz)
Alis, Realm ( Aklan)
Candiasan, Isaac (Bacolod City)
Carmona, Jennifer (Negros Occidental)
Castroverde, Michael Earl (Tacloban City)
Chan II, Cezar (Iloilo City)
Chavarria, Betty Ann (Tacloban City)
Corot, Rossnel (Tacloban City)
Dalan, Archelle (Leyte)
dela Concepcion, Jenny Jebb (Iloilo City)
Dionisio, Emil Negros (Occidental)
Diosaban, Viktor Ivan (Iloilo City)
Erribal, Mary Lizette (Iloilo City)
Fama, Edmer (Iloilo City)
Fama, John Hanzel (Iloilo City)
Gajol, Maria Karen (Leyte)
Gregori, Rea Grace (Iloilo City)
Guzon, Athreo Negros (Occidental)
Hilvano, Maita Isabel (Tacloban City)
Ishikawa, Lotis (Negros Oriental)
Leopardas, Maria Lady Jean (Tacloban City)
Liem, Jennifer (Leyte)
Lozada, Mark Jayson (Bacolod City)
Mana-ay, Ramil (Iloilo City)
Mendoza, J Marie (Iloilo City)
Mercado I, Cybil (Leyte)
Mercado II, Cyril (Leyte)
Mondeja, Marie Faye (Iloilo City)
Obregon, Ma. Mariel May (Leyte)
Orias Jr., Lorenzo (Tacloban City)
Panes, Neshel (Iloilo City)
Pareja, Analou (Negros Oriental)
Pineda, John Rey (Antique)
Pineda, Mary Mar (Iloilo City)
Pue, Nikki (Iloilo City)
Raymundo Jr., Cesar (Bacolod City)
Rollo, Mary Grace (Negros Occidental)
Sabaldan, Rita Franchesca (Cebu City)
Solitis, Erwina (Iloilo City)
Tacder Jr., Reynaldo Nino (Cebu City)
Tan, Francis Michael (Leyte)
Tante, Himmler Von (Tacloban City)
Trayco, Nayza (Tacloban City)
Valero, Karmela (Bacolod City)
Vargas, Jenny (Negros Occidental)
Verdijo. Mitzie (Leyte)
Villanobos, Zarah (Leyte)
Zagala, Regina (Iloilo City)